The Team

The original project was carried out by a team of researchers who collaborated with Indigenous people, Indigenous organisations, museums, community organisations and many (many) individuals to learn more about how the Native Mounted Police of Qld functioned during the latter half of the nineteenth century. The extension of this project introduced a new team. The original team consisted of:

Members of the new team include:

  • Associate Professor Lynley Wallis, Griffith University
  • Professor Heather Burke, Flinders University
  • Mr Lance Sullivan, Yulluna Aboriginal Corporation
  • Dr Billy Griffiths, Deakin University
  • Mr Nicholas Hadnutt, Queensland Museum
  • Ms Trina Jackson, James Cook University
  • Mr Vincent Wall, All Hallow’s School, Brisbane

Student members of the original and subsequent team include:

  • Leanne Bateman, University of Southern Queensland
  • Ursula Artym, Flinders University
  • Ellen Tiley, Flinders University
  • Nicholas Benten, Flinders University
  • Tony Pagels, Flinders University

Former members of the original team included:

  • Dr Kelsey Lowe, University of Southern Queensland
  • Ms Alyssa Madden, University of Southern Queensland